Reviews


5 of 5 stars Reviewed for a stay in July 2016
 

Throughout our stay we were really well looked after. Alice and her team ensured that we had everything we needed and kept things relaxed by offering a flexible service, which was really well tailored to our individual needs.
The location of the villa couldn't be better, right beside the beach with amazing views of the sunset each evening.
There was plenty to do locally and the Just Relax team were always available to provide information and local insight on the best places to eat, drink and play.
Thank you for an amazing stay!

 

5 of 5 stars Reviewed for a stay in July 2016
 

A friend and I booked with Just Relax Yoga holidays for our first ever yoga retreat. The setting of the villa is stunning with a large garden at the front and back of the property and beautiful views of the beach & sea. The rooms are simply furnished but comfortable. Alice and Hara couldn't be more helpful. The homemade food was delicious Greek dishes which we enjoyed on the terrace every day. Our yoga class on the island which can only be reached by boat was also a very special experience. Willi, the masseur, should most definitely not be missed, he is amazing!

The teacher was just mind-blowingly good and we had a fabulous group of people with lots of laughter.

I will most certainly be back!

 



5 of 5 stars Reviewed for a stay in June 2016
 

This was my first solo vacation and everything went smoothly thanks to Hara and Alice. They replied instantly to my inquiry, and I felt very safe and taken care of before I arrived. They was there to welcome me when I arrived 1 am in the morning. The whole experience was great from the start to the end. The yoga places was amazing. One was at the ocean with great view and sounds from the waves. The other place was in the garden with shadow and mountain view, so it was not too hot to do yoga in the evening. The food was also very good, I never went hungry. Lots of fresh fruits and vegetables, and great new tastes. Also a very pretty island worth exploring on your day of. Over all, a very pleasant experience with wonderful people.

 

5 of 5 starsReviewed for a stay in July 2016
 

Des vacances de rêves à tous points de vue : l'organisation, l'accueil, la beauté du lieu, la gentillesse et la prévenance d'Alice et Hara, les cours de yoga sur la plage, la villa avec vue sur mer, les profs incroyables, les repas excellents, l'ambiance généreuse et détendue ! Bref, un petit paradis dans lequel j'ai fini par rester plus que prévu <3 n'hésitez pas une seconde a confier vos vacances à la team de Just Relax, vous en ressortirez changé

 



5 of 5 stars Reviewed for a stay in June 2016
 

From before I actually booked the holiday, I felt welcomed and taken care of. They thought of everything to make my experience wonderful and relaxing (they helped me coordinat transport to and from the airport/book excursions/etc.)
The villa itself is stunning, so clean and right on the water. The first thing I did when I checked in on Saturday was to take a nap on the hammock while listening to the ocean - talk about relaxing. We were so well fed too! They brought different dishes from local restaurants so we could get a variety and experience everything. The yoga locations and times were just right - they have a private section right on the beach as well as a covered area looking at the mountains in the back. I felt safe and calm and wonderful.

 

5 of 5 stars Reviewed for a stay in June 2016
 
I went to Corfu as my first sole holiday having read some positive reviews about Just Relax team. I didn't know what to expect as all I knew is that the villa is close to the sea, lunch is provided and that we will have yoga classes twice per day. Nothing could've prepared me for this amazing experience.
First you arrive at this very secluded villa which is right on the beach and each room has a stunning sea or hills view from your own balcony. I was sharing a bathroom with another lady but that was never a problem. The villa has a spacious living room with beautiful balcony from where we watched the sunset each night. The most impressive features for me were the gardens (back and front) which were well maintained but also not too manicured which made them so natural and peaceful place if you want read a book, sunbed or just sleep on the beanbags under an umbrella.

At the back of the garden they have set up a lovely decking for the yoga sessions but there is also an option to have it on the beach, which is amazing if it is not too hot.
I became friends with all the ladies and few nights we went to different taverns and the best 2 were George's tavern and Lemon tree.
You are also given complimentary bicycle that we used every day and the nearest village is less than 10 min bike ride.
You can hire a car where you can explore all the unspoiled lil beaches or go in boat trip. I would always recommend you book any trips through Hara and Alice as they are local and get you the best prices!
Right, there are so many more things that I can tell you but I don't want to spoil it for you. But I must mentioned both organizers Hara and Alice who run this place better than some 5 star hotels I've been!
Breakfast - is self service and you can ask for whatever your breakfast habits are.
Lunch - is provided by Alice and Hara and they surprised us with the most delicious veggie food that I have ever tried. Considering, I've eaten meat for breakfast, lunch and dinner all my life I was so surprised when I felt no need to have any meat for a week!
Dinner - not provided but there is also food left from lunch time and great verity so sometime we stayed and ate at the villa or opted for the taverns.
Taxi - only 1 EUR per person.
Massage - Willy gives you a complimentary 20 min massage but the real treat is when you book 50 min and he does a hot stone/Swedish massage...Divine!
On one of your days you will be taken to the yoga on a peninsula and that was again mind blowing but I'll leave out the details so you can experience for yourself:)
I don't often go back to a place I have already been but I cannot wait to go back to this place as Alice and Hara have created one lil heaven that is worth every penny and I cannot praise them enough!!!
A massive thank you for your efforts ladies Hope to see you soon

 



5 of 5 stars Reviewed for a stay in May 2016
 

Un coin de paradis pour pratiquer le yoga !
J'ai passé une semaine incroyable dans cette villa de haut standing entre mer et montagne !
Alice et Hara sont vraiment extraordinaire et prennent vraiment soin pour tout le monde soit relax 🙂 Les repas sont et généreux et gorgés de soleil !
C'est un lieu parfait pour pratiquer le yoga à l'extérieur entre l'écho des vagues et du chant des oiseaux.
Une de mes plus belle expérience, j'ai hâte d'y retourner !

 

5 of 5 stars Reviewed for a stay in July 2016
 

I spent one week practicing yoga there. The house was simply amazing and I could walk barefoot to the sea.
The food was delicious and healthy, with local products.
Towels were changed every other day and we felt at home since minute one.
The atmosphere created among students, teacher and hosts was magical and one week felt like a whole life.
Truth is I have only good things to say. Even the day off the hosts took care of our desire of doing a boat trip.
I'm really thankful for this experience and will definitely go back. Extremely highly recommended for all yogis.

 



5 of 5 stars Reviewed for a stay in July 2016
 

I travel with no expectations as this was my first Yoga Retreat and I had a total open mind but let me tell you fellow yogis the week I spent in Just Relax was exceptional. The beautiful location, the villa, the home made and organic food, Alice & Hara and the group of fellow yogis- including the fab teacher made this one of my best holidays EVER!!
I loved it so much I am definitely coming back next summer for a second round, same I cannot make it sooner!.

 

5 of 5 stars Reviewed for a stay in July 2016
 

This was my first yoga retreat. I will certainly be doing more and the bar has been set very high for my next one.
Alice and Hara are delightful creatures, and the retreat they have set up is a reflection of what happy, warm and friendly ladies they are.
Nothing was too much trouble for the girls, they arranged a taxi to meet all those arriving together, arranged a very reasonable rental car for our day off and were always on hand if we needed anything. The house is kept spotless and I really enjoyed both of the yoga spaces.
They house is huge, ample space to socialize or chill out alone. I stayed in the dorm room of 4, and even with 10 people (12 including our hosts who are there a lot) it never once felt crowded. You can lounge in the yard or the beach is just across the road.
Zara our yoga instructor was fabulous and when we weren't practicing yoga was very much one of the gang. Hara is Greek and prepares lovely Mediterranean style food for the brunch which was a highlight of every day. She makes a mean tzatziki 😉
There is a beach bar across the road, a small grocery and Tavernas in walking distance and the town of Acharavi is a short cycle away and has pharmacy/supermarket everything that you need.
If you are undecided as to whether to book a week at Just Relax I can tell you emphatically to DO IT!!!!!

 



Magnifique séjour à "Just Relax"
5 of 5 starsReviewed for a stay in July 2016
 

L'organisation d'Alice et Hara était au top! Leur énergie, celle de la villa et du groupe était "amaaaazing". L'endroit et les cours face à la mer avec Matthieu Boldron et Lorena ont favorisé la détente et la reconnexion à soi.
La nourriture..hmmmmmm 😉.
Je suis extrêmement reconnaissante pour les 10 jours passés chez vous et d'avoir prolongé mon séjour 😉.
Je vous dis donc à l'année prochaine 😉.
Bookez vos vacances à "Just Relax", c'est une valeur sur!

 

5 of 5 stars Reviewed for a stay in June 2016
 

A friend and I went on our first ever yoga holiday in Corfu and loved it! The organizers were wonderfully friendly and welcoming. The teacher was great and fully supportive of our beginner status. The local area was beautiful, the coasts in Corfu are well worth a drive! Overall, we had a great holiday- the right balance of some yoga, sun and the opportunity to relax. I would thoroughly recommend this holiday and am going to plan a return trip soon!